About Us

Newton Abbot Photographic Club is a long established club with a membership of over 50. We exist for the aim of enjoying and sharing our hobby of photography. Our programme runs from September to April (see current programme on this website).

Most members now work with digital cameras producing digital photography, digital art and Audio Visual work. However we do have some members who prefer the medium of film and traditional black and white photography.

We welcome new members, whether an experienced photographer or a total beginner. If you would like to know more about us please click on 'Contact us' in the website menu.

We meet at the Courtenay Centre, Kingsteignton Road, Newton Abbot from 7.00 pm on Tuesdays from September  to April.

Membership for 2019-2020 is  £50 per person or £80 per couple.

 Student membership will be charged at £20 per person.


Parking at the Courtenay Centre is tight. Recommended parking is at the nearby Cricketfield Road car park - there is no charge in the evening. Turn off Kingsteignton Road as if heading for Marsh Road (see map).







2019-20 Season 


Alan Boothman - President

Chris Brown - Chairman

Christopher Marsham - Vice Chairman

Dave Geeves - Secretary

Paula Allwood - Treasurer

Gordon Aspland - Programme Secretary

Gordon Aspland, Garnett Showell, Kirsty Peak & 2 other Committee Members - Joint Programme Secretary

Alan Boothman DPAGB AFIAP - PDI Competition Secretary & co-manager Website

Rob Hardy - Print Competition Secretary

Carol Smart - Membership Secretary

Heather Davies - Publicity Officer

Colin Winstanley - WCPF Representative

Joanna Humphrey - Location Group Co-ordinator

John Nicholson

Sheron Vowden

Roy Allwood

Non-Committee members

Trevor Ashford - Salon Chairman and co-manager Website